Fun with pretzel buns!

September 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

So I made some chocolate chip pumpkin muffins today.

I was going to share the recipe with you, but I don’t think it is quite ready to be debuted.

Grow, my pretties! Grow!

I’m also working on a sourdough starter. It’s almost like having a pet. It grows, and you have to feed it every day.

But that’s not really a recipe I can post (yet) either.

Oh, and I made a mess of french toast this morning. Sorry Brad; I hope it tasted good anyway.

The one on the right can't hold it together.

I also made some more pretzels. This time, I made a full batch and used half of it to make some pretzel buns.

First I shaped the buns too small, so they became slider buns for BLTAs. Bacon, baby spinach, tomato, mashed avocado (w/ salt, pepper, garlic & onion powder), onion and extra sharp Tillamook cheddar.

I wonder how much this burger would cost at The Counter.

Then, I made the buns a little bigger, and stuffed them with pork burgers, grilled apples & onions, more extra sharp Tillamook cheddar, mixed baby greens and brown deli mustard.

Enjoyed with a little beer I picked up at Galco’s.

We drank it all before I took any pictures.

All of this is why there is no recipe today. Only Zuul.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fun with pretzel buns! at Steady Diet of Something.

meta

